Sultan Ibrahim Mosque (Masjid Jamek Sultan Ibrahim), Kuala Selangor was built in 1980 and completed in year 1982 and officially opened in 1982 by Almarhum Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah of Selangor during the official visit to Kuala Selangor. It was named after Sultan Ibrahim Shah, the ruler of Selangor in the 18th century, who reigned from 1778 to 1826. The mosque was named after late second Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Ibrahim Shah.
Sultan Ibrahim Mosque covers approximately 40ft and can accommodate around 2,000 worshippers at one time. The mosque consists of 4 beautiful golden domes and 2 minarets, also the walls which crafted with inscriptions of Quran. The mosque features with various facilities and amenities for the worshippers as well as visitors.
[Update: 3 August 2021]